You Know You’re A Mum When…

You know you’re a Mom when your idea of restdays is to stay at home and bond with your kids. Facebook is what you consider your social life because you get to talk to your friends that you haven’t seen in a while. You just look at their uploaded pictures and somehow feel sad that you’re not able to join the lakad. You consider a lot of things before you hang out with them. It’s not that I feel regretful when I do that. Maybe I’m just missing my high school and college tropas. But we remain friends despite the distance. Staying at home is not a bad thing at all. I have all the time to browse on Facebook amd manage our e-group.Β Through our online support group for mommies I gained mommy friends. We dont see each other but you feel so close to some of them.Marriage,new recipes and wife-mother stuff are what we talk about. Another thing I love to do while taking care of the kids is blogging. After I have started writing a month ago, this blogging thingy became another source of my happiness. I feel that people in blogosphere (or blogesphere?haha) are kind and sincere. By not going out, I get to be productive by cleaning our room and folding clothes. Β It makes my husband happy when our little haven is clean.Haha. Last reason why it’s good to stay at home is I can finish watching my korean series and read books which is my first love before cellphone.

When you enter parenthood, your whole life will change. That’s true. But the changes that happened in my life are all for the better. My social life may not be as fab as the others but I have my own definition of fab and that’s doing the things that I love-spend time with my kids while I manage to be active online and yeah it also includes capturing moments with my pumpkins:)

14 thoughts on “You Know You’re A Mum When…

Leave a Reply

