Writing Not Writing

One of the things that I do when I’m not writing is cooking πŸ™‚ Steamed chocolate cake by yours truly πŸ™‚
1456133827810

I’m on Day 9 of Blogging U’s Everyday Writing course. This should have been posted yesterday but I did not have the chance to do so. The topic is Writing Not Writing- what we do when we’re not writing.

What do you do when you’re not writing? – Watching Korean series, eating, FBing or playing with my kids

How do you reset and return to the dashboard, refreshed?– I really dont know. For now, I am motivated to write because I haven’t written anything for years

What do you need in your day-to-day life to maintain balance: My daily life is far from being balanced (I wish it is) I think I need to have more hours of sleep, more time to be with my kids, more cooking time and more time to read books

If you’re not a full-time writer, or if your day is so full of other tasks that you have little time to write, consider these alternative questions:

if you could step into a machine that gave you more time, how would you structure your day? Since I work at night, I would start by coming home on time, no overtime. I will sleep for 4 hours, wake up around 12:30pm and then eat lunch with my family. After that, 2-3 hours of quality time with my kids would be great. No cellphone,just us watching TV or singing a song. Social media time is next- writing, FBing, checking emails etc. I think an hour of this should be enough and then another hour for dance workout (I’ve been longing to do this since I stopped a few months ago) i would love to have 4-6 hours of sleep before my night shift so after dancing, I would sleep to have the energy to face the night.

What would you write with this extra time?– Oh, based on my anwer, I did not consider more writing time. Sorry ^.^ To answer this question, if I have more extra time, I would like to write short stories πŸ™‚

****

29 thoughts on “Writing Not Writing

      1. Okies. Basta inisteam ko yan sa rice cooker nilagay ko sa lyanera, yung lagayan ng leche flan..nilagay ko nung kumukulo na yung tubig. Para sa ganache, nagmix lang ako ng Hershey’s cocoa at condensed milk na malaki. Ung cocoa wag mashado.marami baka pumait. Halo halo lang hanggang makuha yung tamang texture. Pag may sobra, pwede rin gawin na choco spread πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

    1. sunod-sunod yung mga nagpopos ng related sa pagkain.. una yung beer at pizza ni ate punjetry, tapos yung french onion soup ni ate aysa, tapos sumunod na yung samin hahaha

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

