Critique A Piece Of Work

image

I’m not really good at critiquing a piece of work. As long as I enjoyed what I ate, read and watched, I’m happy but for Day 12 of Everyday Writing, we’re asked to do this. So here I am, sharing my thoughts about this book by Mitch Albom.

In 2014, I faced depression. Never did I know that I would experience it because I’m a jolly person and optimistic. To fight my own demons, I read more books and articles about faith and forgiveness. My husband gave me this book as a gift. It talks about faith and death- topics that are close to my heart. It’s about a small town in Michigan where people with dead relatives started receiving phone calls from their gone family members. The truth was uncovered in the end before it went out of hand. It’s a touching story, the plot was not complicated and you can easily relate to the characters. While reading the book, I can’t wait to find out who’s behind the phone calls. Another reason why I love this book is the author dedicated it to the victims of Typhoon Yolanda in the Philippines. Overall, I highly recommend this because it makes you appreciate life more. While you’re alive, do things that really matter. Make more memories with the people you love. You would want them to talk about your kindness and happy moments during your burial, wouldn’t you?

It has been said over and over again but I can’t help but Β write it, LIFE IS TOO SHORT. When you think you’ve reached the lowest point of your life, there’s no other way but UP. There’s always a second chance, you know. As long you’re breathing, you have all the time in the world to make things right.

I am blessed to be able to win my battle against depression and this kind of book will always remind me of the Lord’s grace and love.

*****

Day 12 of Blogging U’s Everyday Writing

18 thoughts on “Critique A Piece Of Work

      1. I’ve spent a long time trying to help people get over themselves. I has never really worked but I have hope one day it will. I’m a happy go lucky person. Misery is unwelcome visitor here

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

