In His Perfect Time

received_120300000435841776If the request is wrong, God says, NO. 

If the timing is wrong, God says SLOW

If you are wrong, God says GROW

But if the request is right, the timing is right and you are right, God says GO

-a church invitation from a friend

Did you experience wanting something so bad that you prayed hard to get it but in the end it did not become yours? We plan our lives so much because we would like to have a bigger picture of what we want to achieve and where to go. Who would like to live a life with no direction? But when things go wrong or you feel impatient for waiting, we lose our faith in God’s perfect timing.

We often hear the phrase “in God’s perfect time”. I simply put it as if one thing is meant to be yours, it will definitely be and vice versa. Having a second baby was not our plan but God gave us Z for a purpose. And we witnessed why He added an angel to our family.

When my emotion was at its height, I applied to another company with the goal of being accepted just to escape the stress and pressure of my then environment. God granted my desire to pass the interview but He spoke to me that it’s not yet time to leave my current job. I made the right decision to stay for it taught me how to care for other people’s thoughts and feelings. To be more human.

How do we know if it’s God’s timing? Everything falls in its right place and circumstances keep on pushing you to the direction God intends you to be. It’s not free from challenges but you will be able to win it by His grace. You will just…feel it in your heart. Most of the time, He gives what is meant for us when we least expect it to test if we will trust Him all throughout even if it seems like our prayers are not being answered.

For I know the plans I have for you,” says the LORD. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope- Jeremiah 29:11

In this life we are mere travelers. And as we go along, we have to keep the faith in Him. He alone knows when it is time to give what you are praying for. And when we finally receive it, we will know that it is indeed a blessing meant for us from the One above.

8 thoughts on “In His Perfect Time

  1. There’s a reason I read this today. I have been struggling lately in figuring out God’s plan. I question if I’m ready to switch careers soon or staying put. Being on maternity leave, I feel like I have so much more time to think. But I do forget to pray about all things and let it be in God’s time. So thank you for posting 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

